Lifetime Achievement Award

Sponsored by:


Charles N. Serhan, Ph.D.
Director, Center for Experimental Therapeutics and Reperfusion Injury
Brigham and Women's Hospital and The Simon Gelman Professor of Anesthesia (Biochemistry & Molecular Pharmacology)
Harvard Medical School
Boston, MA
Decoding New Lipid Mediators and Mechanisms in  Resolution of Inflammation, Infections and Tissue Regeneration

For his pioneering work in identifying bioactive mediators and cellular pathways critical in the resolution of inflammatory diseases.


Previous Awardees:

14th International Bioactive Lipids Conference

Budapest, Hungary - July 12 - 15, 2015

Shuh Narumiya, M.D., Ph.D.
My adventures in prostaglandin research
Global Center of Excellence (GCOE) Programs, Kyoto University, Kyoto, Japan

13th International Bioactive Lipids Conference

San Juan, Puerto Rico – November 3 - 6, 2013

Charles A. Dinarello, M.D.
Reducing Inflammation by Blocking Interleukin-1
University of Colorado, Division of Infectious Diseases, Aurora, CO


12th International Bioactive Lipids Conference

Seattle, Washington – September 18 – 21, 2011

Raphael Mechoulam, M.D.
Chemistry Biology of cannabinoids and endocannabinoids
Faculty of Medicine, Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Kerem, Jerusalem, Israel


11th International Bioactive Lipids Conference

Cancun, Mexico – October 25 – 28, 2009
K. Frank Austen, M.D.
Roles of Leukorienes, formerly known as SRS-A, in asthma and pulmonary disease
Harvard Medical School and Brigham and Women's Hospital, Boston, MA

10th International Bioactive Lipids Conference

Montreal, Canada - September 16-19, 2007

John A. Oates, M.D.
Elucidation of the metabolism and biosyntheses of eicosanoids and development of new approaches to quantifying their production in humans
Vanderbilt Univeristy School of Medicine, Nashville, TN