Inaugural Speakers

Sponsored by:

The Inaugural Speakers are the recipients of the Outstanding Achievement Awards for their work in Epoxy Fatty Acids.

Bruce D. Hammock, Ph.D. 
Distinguished Professor of Entomology and Nematology
University of California, Davis
UC Davis Comprehensive Cancer Center
Davis, CA
Increased Epoxyfatty Acids Reduces ER Stress Leading to Prevention and Treatment of Neuropathic Pain and Other Diseases




Jorge H. Capdevila, Ph.D.
Emeritus Professor of Medicine (Nephrology) and Biochemistry
Vanderbilt University
Nashville, TN
The Arachidonic Acid Monooxygenase: From biochemical curiosity to a physiologically/pathophysiologically relevant metabolic pathway




Darryl C. Zeldin, M.D.
Scientific Director
Research Triangle Park, NC
Thromboxane (TXA2) attenuates Th9 cell differentiation and function during allergic lung inflammation